New York solo outfit GRIDFAILURE returns with Scathed, which will see free digital download and handmade CDR through Minneapolis-based Darker Days Ahead on June 2nd. While many recent and forthcoming GRIDFAILURE titles bring together collaborations and contributions from a wide range of like minded noise-niks, Scathed is a solo effort.   as creator David Brenner delivers ten unpredictable pieces. Layered with  guitars and bass, percussion,   keys/synth, theremin, didgeridoo, xylophone, … Continue reading Scathed

Sonic Attack 203

PLAYLIST Cocaine Piss – Ugly Face On – The Dancer Gridfailure & Megalophobe – Niche Differentiation – Dendritic Silence Equals Death – Peacemaker – End Times Isenordal – Of Winged Fire And Crawling Shadow – Shores of Mourning Mary Ocher – Firstling II – The West Against The People Cocaine Piss – Cosmic Bullshit – The Dancer Silence Equals Death – Weakness – End Times … Continue reading Sonic Attack 203

Ambient explorations from Gridfailure and Megalophobe

GRIDFAILURE and MEGALOPHOBE present Dendritic, a collaborative, ambient album with several special guest musicians. The record is set for independent release in late April for Arbor Day – the holiday which celebrates and encourages planting and caring for trees — and the two acts will physically plant a tree for every preorder of the record placed. In mid-January, Brooklyn-based Benjamin Levitt, aka, MEGALOPHOBE, travelled north … Continue reading Ambient explorations from Gridfailure and Megalophobe

Sonic Attack 201

PLAYLIST In The Company Of Serpents – Middle Pillar – Ain-Soph Aur Sloth Herder – Antipathic Grades – No Pity, No Sunrise Woe – Unending Call Of Woe – Hope Attrition Pain Tank – Uniform Shitshow/Dollar Sign Suicide/The Mouth That Does’nt Open – 97,901,726 Confirmed Kills Gridfailure – Unveiled Abyss – Hostile Alchemy In The Company Of Serpents – Limitles Light – Ain-Soph Aur Pain … Continue reading Sonic Attack 201