Neolithic release new “Cult of Ignorance” EP

Following of their split release with Martyrdöd, Baltimore, Maryland-based crust/metal band Neolithic release their Cult Of Ignorance EP through Deep Six Records on March 16th.

The band draws much of their influence from d-beat hardcore and death metal, aiming to create their own sound of aggressive down-tuned pitch-black death/crust. The band’s lyrics touch on subjects of corruption, war, and death. The new band was only formed less than a year ago, in the Spring of 2017, by five Baltimore-area scene veterans, with vocalist Evan Harting (Putrisect), bassist Matt Mutolo (Putrisect), drummer Jon John Michaud (ex-Swarm Of The Lotus), and guitarists Mitchell Roemer (ex-Pulling Teeth, ex-Old Lines) and Dustin Thornton (ex-Ruiner). Influences from the early Earache catalogue artists like Bolt Thrower, Napalm Death, and Brutal Truth are in play brought together with a more modern, brutal, crusty groove.

The  7″ EP comprises three new tracks of the band’s brutalizing, bottom-heavy death riffage. Surging atop pillaging hardcore/punk beats, the volatile vocal attack ranging from scathing to guttural through the tracks “Blinded,” “Cult Of Ignorance,” and “Rapacity.” The EP was recorded by Kevin Bernsten at Developing Nations and mastered by Brad Boatright at AudioSiege.

Airplay will be forthcoming via Aural Delights on March 15th.





Bridport Dagger

  • The Bridport Dagger recently performed in an echo chamber under the river Thames and supplied sound design for a seven day immersive play in Berlin. The band incorporate elements of flamenco and rockabilly alongside the melodrama of Scott Walker.
  •  The new single ‘Wolves’ was recorded at Brixton Hill Studio and was released digitally on Friday the 13th October, 2017. The band will soon be heading back to the studio in November to record songs for their debut album.
  • Influences include Suicide, Nadine Shah, Anna Calvi, Roy Orbison, Guadalupe Plata, Clinic, The Gun Club, Flamenco, Get Your Gun, Ennio Morricone, Wim Wenders and film noir.
  • Jangly and throbbing “First Born Is Dead” feel to the Wolves single which is derived, to some extent, from the work of Jeffery Lee Pierce.



  • Chaz Foster – Bass and Guitars
  • Lawrence Rice – Guitars
  • Neil Walsh – Viola
  • Jason Idnani-Powdrill – Vocals, Guitars
  • Arran Goodchild – Drumming, Keys, Percussion​
  • Wolves (Single)
  • Aural Delights 256