Sonic Attack 215


  1. He Whose Ox Is Gored – Paralyser (Endino Mix) – Paralyser Seven Inch
  2. Slow Death – Daggers of Hate – Hate Filled World
  3. Tyrannosorceress – Haunting Black Infinity – Shattering Light’s Creation
  4. Thoughts of Ionesco – The Alt Light – Skar Cymbals
  5. The Ruins of Bevarast – Exuvia – Exuvia
  6. Slow Death – Vacant Lots – Hate Filled World
  7. Asofy – in Solitude – ebYm
  8. Brainbombs – Inferno – Inferno
  9. Tyrannosorceress – The Angles Nine – Shattering Light’s Creation
  10. Thoughts of Ionesco – Culture Of The Eternal Snake – Skar Cymbals
  11. He Whose Ox Is Gored – Buried Twice (NWXYS Slime Mix) – Paralyser Seven Inch

Shattering Light’s Creation

Dallas, Texas-based black metal band, TYRANNOSORCERESS, have announced their debut full-length Shattering Light’s Creation, confirmed for release through Tofu Carnage Records.

Formed in 2010 by members of Dallas-based Cleric, TYRANNOSORCERESS laid the foundation for their unique take on black metal with their 2011 demo. Gestating in the years since, Shattering Light’s Creation documents the band’s transformation, Recorded and mixed by Irving Lopez, and mastered by Brad Boatright, Shattering Light’s Creation captures the band’s intricate songwriting with sonic precision. Lucas Ruggieri’s monstrous front cover drawing provides a window into a haunting abyss.

Pressed to two massive slabs of vinyl, featuring a D-side etching by Ruggierei and layout by Zach Jobin and Tofu Carnage’s Sean Mehl, Shattering Light’s Creation will see release on June 23rd.

View a trailer for the album created by Chariot Of Black Moth below



  • Zac Christian – Vocals
  • Daniel Hearne – Guitar
  • William Baxter – Guitar
  • John Schiller – Bass
  • Zach Jobin – Drums

Tyrannosorceress 3 [Photo by Kathleen Kennedy]


This is a very interesting mixed bag of sounds. Dense and unforgiving walls of sound one moment and  more stately atmospheric elegiac picking and moody chord changes the next. Christian’s mordant vocals certainly stand out as different in a sub-genre which is prone to repetition in the singing area. Relentlessly heavy for the most part and extremely enjoyable. To be featured on Sonic Attack 215.