Sonic Attack 216


  1. Slow Death – Daggers of Hate/Hungry Rats – Hate Filled World
  2. Witch Vomit – Doomed In The Realm Of The Dead – Poisoned Blood
  3. Thoughts of Ionesco – Salutations – Skar Cymbals
  4. He Whose Ox Is Gored – Void Assault (Voided Mix) -Paralyser Seven Inch
  5. Slow Death – Vacant Lots – Hate Filled World
  6. Circle- Rakkautta Al Dente – Terminal
  7. Solbrud – Det Sidste Lys – Vermod
  8. Death Fortress – Storming Wrath – Triumph of the Undying
  9. The Pop Group – Amnesty Report/We Are Time – We Are Time

Sonic Attack 215


  1. He Whose Ox Is Gored – Paralyser (Endino Mix) – Paralyser Seven Inch
  2. Slow Death – Daggers of Hate – Hate Filled World
  3. Tyrannosorceress – Haunting Black Infinity – Shattering Light’s Creation
  4. Thoughts of Ionesco – The Alt Light – Skar Cymbals
  5. The Ruins of Bevarast – Exuvia – Exuvia
  6. Slow Death – Vacant Lots – Hate Filled World
  7. Asofy – in Solitude – ebYm
  8. Brainbombs – Inferno – Inferno
  9. Tyrannosorceress – The Angles Nine – Shattering Light’s Creation
  10. Thoughts of Ionesco – Culture Of The Eternal Snake – Skar Cymbals
  11. He Whose Ox Is Gored – Buried Twice (NWXYS Slime Mix) – Paralyser Seven Inch


Ethereal Seattle sludge band, described as occupying the enigmatic abyss between groove-laden sludge, post-hardcore and psychedelic shoegaze,  HE WHOSE OX IS GORED release their brand new “Paralyzer” seven-inch via Chain Letter Collective and the band’s own label Void Assault Records on June 16th 2017.

Recorded by renowned producer Jack Endino (Soundgarden, Nirvana, L7, High On Fire, Zeke etc.) at Avast! Recording Studio (Soundgarden, Mudhoney, Earth, Supersuckers etc.), “Paralyzer” was recorded as part of a Converse Rubber Tracks session and includes two previously released tracks — “Buried Twice” and “Void Assault” from the band’s critically-lauded Rumors EP — remixed by their cohorts in Seattle’s Newaxeyes.

Great stuff a most enjoyable listen – short sharp and to the point, full of energy and intent and Lisa Mungo is in fine voice – more on Sonic Attack 215

Listen to HE WHOSE OX IS GORED at their Bandcamp page HERE.