Chesterfield quartet Trash have announced the release of Migraines, the lead single from their forthcoming EP, which comes out later this summer. Arriving just in time for festival season, the indie/dream pop band deliver a summer anthem with hazy, almost synth like, guitars and an ear-wormy heavily reverbed melody. Comparisons have been made with the likes of The Magic Gang and The Night Café, … Continue reading Migraines


Circle is the very definition of genre-defying; a rare feat for any band, but effortlessly achieved by the prolific Finnish collective. Their latest album Terminal, confirmed for release June 23rd through Southern Lord, is described as pure hedonistic pleasure. Never content on staying the same, the band has created an idiosyncratic cocktail of sonic fusions, conjuring an impulsive, dizzying energy that stirs a spirit of … Continue reading Terminal

Hate Filled World

From from Connecticut and Massachusetts, Slow Death  features Randy Larsen, former bassist and singer for seminal noise rockers Cable and Empty Flowers, drummer Matt Spearin of Disapperer, guitarist Jeremy Medeiros, and bassist Jesse Sherman. In August of 2016, the band entered Dead Air Studios with Will Killingsworth (Vaccine, Orchid, Laceration, Ampere, Bucket Full Of Teeth) to lay down their first record which was recorded and … Continue reading Hate Filled World


During the night of April 26th, 1986, a world-changing accident occurred at the Chernobyl nuclear power plant in Ukraine. A catastrophic meltdown befell Reactor No. 4, resulting in core explosions and open-air fires. Copious quantities of radioactive materials and airborne isotopes were consequently dispersed into the atmosphere and surrounding lands. The disaster has been widely regarded as the worst accident in the history of nuclear … Continue reading Gammageddon


Southern Lord have confirmed their new partnership with legendary New York City-based noise rock group Unsane, for the early Autumn release of their eighth studio full-length, Sterilize. The album closes a five-year gap since the 2012 release of their Wreck LP through Alternative Tentacles. Southern Lord indicate that the new release… “recalls the most defining elements of the band’s seminal Scattered, Smothered, And Covered and … Continue reading Sterilize


Los Angeles’ rock outfit Tombstones in Their Eyes have announced the upcoming ‘Fear’ EP, to be released via Send Me Your Head Records.  With this five-track release, the four-piece manage to embrace a wide range of influences, from the stoner rock of Kyuss to the warped neo- psychedelia of the likes of Spacemen 3 to the heavier sounds of Electric Wizard and beyond. Tombstones In … Continue reading Fear

Remain Defiant

Pompano Beach, Florida-based   metallic hardcore band Loyal Until Death release their latest full length Remain Defiant  in July through 1732 Records. The follow-up to their Two To The Chest-One To The Head EP   slaps the world across the face with a huge dose of intense hardcore. With punishing guitar riffs, merciless lyrics, multiple vocal deliveries, and  unhinged drums it is a cathartic listen. … Continue reading Remain Defiant