Sonic Attack 212


  1. Red Kross – Burn Out/Cover Band – Burn Out
  2. Slægt – Succumb – Domus Mysterium
  3. Gridfailure – Gaze Of Aversion – Scathed
  4. Chrome – Administer The Treatment – Techromancy
  5. Suicidal Tendencies – I Saw Your Mommy – Faster & Louder: Hardcore Punk, Vol. 1
  6. The Meatmen – One Down Three To Go – Faster & Louder: Hardcore Punk, Vol. 1
  7. Soundgarden – Blood On The Valley Floor – King Animal
  8. Shadow of Doubt – Beyond – No Mercy
  9. Angry Samoans – Lights Out – Faster & Louder: Hardcore Punk, Vol. 1
  10. Red Kross – Cover Band/Annette’s Got The Hits/I Hate My School — Red Kross EP
  11. Chrome – Pyramid of Planets – Techromancy
  12. Hüsker Dü – Statues – Faster & Louder: Hardcore Punk, Vol. 1
  13. Urinals – I’m A Bug – Faster & Louder: Hardcore Punk, Vol. 1
  14. Dead Kennedys – Holiday In Cambodia- Faster & Louder: Hardcore Punk, Vol. 1
  15. Bad Brains – Pay to Cum – Faster & Louder: Hardcore Punk, Vol. 1
  16. Really Red – Modern Needs – Faster & Louder: Hardcore Punk, Vol. 1
  17. Stains – John Wayne Was A Nazi – Faster & Louder: Hardcore Punk, Vol. 1
  18. Government Issue – Fun and Games – Faster & Louder: Hardcore Punk, Vol. 1
  19. Mission of Burma – That’s How I Escaped My Certain Fate – Faster & Louder: Hardcore Punk, Vol. 1
  20. Red Kross – Clorox Girls/S & M Party/Standing In Front Of Poseur – Red Kross
  21. Slægt – The Tower – Domus Mysterium

No Mercy

War Records have announced the signing of San Antonio-based hardcore quintet Shadow of Dobut, with plans to release the band’s new No Mercy EP in June.

No Mercy picks up right where the bands 2014 demo left off, combining crushing riffs in the vein of Cro-Mags and Leeway while maintaining a modern sound reminiscent of Mizery, Take Offense, and Beautiful Ones. The four-song EP was recorded in November 2016 by Phillip Odom (Ivy League) at Bad Wolf Studios, and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Integrity, Power Trip, Nails).

The band issued, “SHADOW OF DOUBT is ecstatic to be putting our new record No Mercy out on WAR Records! We put a lot of time and energy in to these songs, and I think that it shows. The fact that Andrew who runs WAR is from the legendary Strife is incredible. To know that someone from a band that we admire and are influenced by believes in our music enough to put it out for us is nothing short of amazing.”

Label owner Andrew Kline announces, “We are excited to add SHADOW OF DOUBT to the WAR Records roster. I have known Ely since he was in Bitter End, and I am a big fan of all of their releases. He sent me the recording of No Mercy, and I was instantly sold. Heavy and groovy hardcore inspired by some of my favorites like Leeway, Killing time, and Cro-Mags (Best Wishes and Alpha Omega-era)… Although the music is a nod to the past, SHADOW OF DOUBT fits in seamlessly with current hardcore bands such as Power Trip, Take Offense, Mizery, Alpha Omega, and more!”

No Mercy will be released on WAR Records as a four-song cassette, as well as a ten-song CD which includes the band’s 2014 demo and the track “Deceive” which features Jose Gonzales from Mizery.

A track from the EP will be featured on Sonic Attack 212.