Sonic Attack 214


  1. Anima Nostra – Composition For The Shadow Self – Atraments
  2. Khost – Redacted Repressed Recalcitrant – Governance
  3. Kikagaku Moyo – Trilobites – Stone Garden
  4. Solar Temple – Removing the Obstacles that Prevent the Serpent from Ascending – Removing the Obstacles that Prevent the Serpent from Ascending
  5. LLNN – The Guardian – Traces/Marks Split
  6. Khost – Cloudbank Mausoleum – Governance
  7. Wovoka – Traces – Traces/Marks Split
  8. LLNN – Nostromo Falls – Traces/Marks Split
  9. Khost – Stockholm Syndrome – Governance
  10. Anima Nostra – Anima Nostra – Atraments
  11. Angry Samoans – Carson Girls – The Unboxed Set

NOTE: The Solar Temple featured is the band from Washington DC



Their second full-length album released through Malignant Records.

Initially the name of a collaborative CD between Henrik Nordvargr Björkk and Margaux Renaudin released on Cold Spring in 2016, the duo has now relabeled themselves under the ANIMA NOSTRA moniker, and in turn, broadly expanded their sonic palette, taking the more intimate ritual ambient aspects of the debut, and incorporating  industrial, doom metal, and neo-classical elements.

With its upward swells of foreboding brass, fearsome tribal percussion, and hammering, bass-heavy dirges this is indeed an epic work.

Tracks from this release are featured on Sonic Attack 214.