Aural Delights 251

PLAYLIST Mesmer Disciples – Sluggard Luggard – Demo Ian Moss with m.t. scott – Fighting for Breath – Words and Music Luis Drayton – Something New (Octane Radio Mix) – Something New EP Dustin Wong & Takako Minekawa – 7000000000 Human Elements – Are Euphoria Ian Moss with Johann Kloos – Dream Girl – Words and Music Kachina – Number One Sound – AGROOVES008 The Babe Rainbow … Continue reading Aural Delights 251

Sonic Attack 228

PLAYLIST The Flying Eyes – Sing Praise – Burning The Season Castle – Black Widow – Welcome to the Graveyard Anunnaki – Obelisk Rising – Return of the Son of Gutbucket Deafkids – Veia Aberta – Configuração Do Lamento Big|Brave – Sound – Ardor Black Mare – Ingress to Form – Death Magick Mother Zud – Mohave Acid Rain – A Wilderness Left Untamed Deafkids – Lâmina … Continue reading Sonic Attack 228

The Grind

  Unsane have let loose an impressive new track “The Grind” from the incoming eighth LP, Sterilize (Southern Lord, 29th Sept). About the track, Unsane guitarist/vocalist Chris Spencer says, “This is the drum crusher we’ve been looking forward to doing live! A song about living to the fullest while you’ve got the chance”. “The Grind” is now available at Spotify, iTunes, and Apple Music or … Continue reading The Grind

World of Jazz 247

PLAYLIST Miles Davis – Oleo – Miles Davis at Carnegie Hall Arve Henriksen – Patient Zero – Towards Language Dennis Gonzalez Yells at Eels – Nils Petter’s Foxtrot – Home Nils Petter Molvær – Ligotage – Recoloured: The Remix Album Tim Berne’s Snakeoil – Hora Feliz – Incidentals Kirk Knuffke – How it Goes – Amnesia Brown Alexandra Grimal – Petite Plage – Shape, Live at … Continue reading World of Jazz 247


Pure Phase Ensemble 6 feat. Anton Newcombe has unveiled the video for ‘Balwan’, the second track teasing the forthcoming ‘Live at SpaceFest!’ LP, to be released through Nasiono Records. This new single was preceded by the first one ‘God Drugs’, which sees The Brian Jonestown Massacre ringmaster Anton Newcombe at his best. The album includes seven tracks. Pure Phase Ensemble is an eclectic rotating group … Continue reading Balwan


Necro Deathmort have shared new music from their eighth full-length album “Overland” (Profound Lore, 6th October). Progressing from last year’s “The Capsule”, Overland is more dynamic and layered than its predecessor. Overland expands their sonic palette introducing further acoustic instrumentation and exploring new territory. This progression can be heard on multidimensional album opener “Poliz” which sets the tone for the rest of the album, as … Continue reading Poliz