Sonic Attack 216


  1. Slow Death – Daggers of Hate/Hungry Rats – Hate Filled World
  2. Witch Vomit – Doomed In The Realm Of The Dead – Poisoned Blood
  3. Thoughts of Ionesco – Salutations – Skar Cymbals
  4. He Whose Ox Is Gored – Void Assault (Voided Mix) -Paralyser Seven Inch
  5. Slow Death – Vacant Lots – Hate Filled World
  6. Circle- Rakkautta Al Dente – Terminal
  7. Solbrud – Det Sidste Lys – Vermod
  8. Death Fortress – Storming Wrath – Triumph of the Undying
  9. The Pop Group – Amnesty Report/We Are Time – We Are Time

Sonic Attack 215


  1. He Whose Ox Is Gored – Paralyser (Endino Mix) – Paralyser Seven Inch
  2. Slow Death – Daggers of Hate – Hate Filled World
  3. Tyrannosorceress – Haunting Black Infinity – Shattering Light’s Creation
  4. Thoughts of Ionesco – The Alt Light – Skar Cymbals
  5. The Ruins of Bevarast – Exuvia – Exuvia
  6. Slow Death – Vacant Lots – Hate Filled World
  7. Asofy – in Solitude – ebYm
  8. Brainbombs – Inferno – Inferno
  9. Tyrannosorceress – The Angles Nine – Shattering Light’s Creation
  10. Thoughts of Ionesco – Culture Of The Eternal Snake – Skar Cymbals
  11. He Whose Ox Is Gored – Buried Twice (NWXYS Slime Mix) – Paralyser Seven Inch

Hate Filled World

From from Connecticut and Massachusetts, Slow Death  features Randy Larsen, former bassist and singer for seminal noise rockers Cable and Empty Flowers, drummer Matt Spearin of Disapperer, guitarist Jeremy Medeiros, and bassist Jesse Sherman.

In August of 2016, the band entered Dead Air Studios with Will Killingsworth (Vaccine, Orchid, Laceration, Ampere, Bucket Full Of Teeth) to lay down their first record which was recorded and mixed in just two days. Just as quickly as the record was finished Corpse Flower Records agreed a release as a one-sided 12″ with a screen-printed B-side created by renowned illustrator Mark Rudolph (Carcass, Coalesce, Battlecross etc.).

With eight songs, clocking in at around eighteen minutes  the mix of old punk and hardcore blended with some early AmRep style noise rock is likely to attract heavy music fans young and old. Lyrically, the band centers its attention on old horror movies and serial killers, mixed with a sentiment of depression and frustration.

Available now via Corpse Flower Records digitally and on limited vinyl in three color variants (clear, translucent red and clear with red splatter). The vinyl comes swathed in a 3D cover and comes with 3D glasses.
To be featured on Sonic Attack 215

Excellent stuff, full of energy and intent, a highly enjoyable bridge between metal and hardcore punk. Not a big fan of the cover mind you!