Sonic Attack 216


  1. Slow Death – Daggers of Hate/Hungry Rats – Hate Filled World
  2. Witch Vomit – Doomed In The Realm Of The Dead – Poisoned Blood
  3. Thoughts of Ionesco – Salutations – Skar Cymbals
  4. He Whose Ox Is Gored – Void Assault (Voided Mix) -Paralyser Seven Inch
  5. Slow Death – Vacant Lots – Hate Filled World
  6. Circle- Rakkautta Al Dente – Terminal
  7. Solbrud – Det Sidste Lys – Vermod
  8. Death Fortress – Storming Wrath – Triumph of the Undying
  9. The Pop Group – Amnesty Report/We Are Time – We Are Time


Circle is the very definition of genre-defying; a rare feat for any band, but effortlessly achieved by the prolific Finnish collective. Their latest album Terminal, confirmed for release June 23rd through Southern Lord, is described as pure hedonistic pleasure.

Never content on staying the same, the band has created an idiosyncratic cocktail of sonic fusions, conjuring an impulsive, dizzying energy that stirs a spirit of curiosity within the listener, and possesses all who encounter the band. Whilst many would run out of creative steam after more than thirty albums, they continue to boldly explore sonic soundscapes, venturing curiously into terrains of Stooges-esque swagger, trance-inducing kraut rock mantras, beautiful electronic ambience, psychedelic rock noodling, arena storming AOR weirdness, ‘70s prog rock extravagance, glam pop pomp, and of course their core sound, heavy metal, not to mention other peculiar and daring sounds that simply cannot be pigeonholed.

Old school pomp metal – barking mad

To be featured on Sonic Attack 216