Sonic Attack 198


  1. Xibalba – Diablo – Diablo, Con Amor… Adios
  2. Horseneck  – Bird Worried – Heavy Trip
  3. I Am – Life Through Torment
  4. Rosamov – This Mortal Road – This Mortal Road
  5. So This Is Suffering – Sleeper Hold – Palace Of The Pessimist
  6. Xibalba – Con Amor – Diablo, Con Amor… Adios
  7. Sunless – Disintegration of Man – Urraca
  8. Horseneck – Hangman – Heavy Trip
  9. Rosamov – Inhumation – This Mortal Road
  10. I Am – Sacred Cries – Life Through Torment
  11. So This Is Suffering – Muerta Bella – Palace Of The Pessimist
  12. Xibalba – Adios – Diablo, Con Amor… Adios

Sonic Attack 196


  1. Nektar – Astronaut’s Nightmare – Space Rock: An Interstellar Traveler’s Guide
  2. Ştiu Nu Ştiu – Aegna Saar – Fake End
  3. Black Army Jacket – Vindictive, Pathogen, Old Habits, The End of Dreams – Closed Casket
  4. Dying Whale – One Final First Kiss – Last Moments Of Misery
  5. Space Debris – Phonomorph – Space Rock: An Interstellar Traveler’s Guide
  6. I Am – Face of Death – Life Through Torment
  7. Dopelord – Reptile Sun – Children of the Haze
  8. Misþyrming – Hof – Hof
  9. Chrome – Eyes In The Centre – Space Rock: An Interstellar Traveler’s Guide
  10. Black Army Jacket – Saccadic Eye Movements, Distance, When I Can’t See You, Are You There?,Of Competing Importance – 222
  11. I Am – Forgive Me – Life Through Torment
  12. Dying Whale – Denial – Last Moments Of Misery

I Am What I Am

Dallas based  hardcore metal quintet I AM  release their Life Through Torment debut album on 10th February.

Following a two-year gap since the  2015 release of their Memento Mori debut EP, the band have delivered twenty-eight minutes of intense metal via ten unrelenting tracks. The album was recorded, produced, and mixed by Ryan Harvey at Red Oak Collective, mastered by Jacob Pouttu, and features artwork by Grayson Altom and design by Benjamin Hoagland. It will be an independent release via both CD and digital formats.

The album is reminiscent of 1990s metalcore in the tradition of Disembodied and Chokehold, and modern acts The Acacia Strain, Xibalba, and Harm’s Way, with elements of death metal in the vein of Skinless and Dying Fetus.

Since forming in 2010, the band has supported the likes of Kublai Khan, Bury Your Dead, Fit For An Autopsy, Knocked Loose, and No Zodiac, has performed at South By So What Fest and more, and has toured across regions of the US multiple times over the past three years with the likes of Varials, Insvrgence, 2×4, in addition to several headlining runs.

The band is

  • Andrew Hileman – Vocals
  • Tom Reyes – Guitar
  • Jayson Braffett – Guitar
  • Austin Loughmiller – Bass
  • Ian Scott – Drums

Tracks from the album will featured on Sonic Attack 196 which will be streamed via Mixcloud on February 6th and broadcast on Sin Radio on February 9th.

Band photograph by Zoe Tillman