I Am What I Am

Dallas based  hardcore metal quintet I AM  release their Life Through Torment debut album on 10th February.

Following a two-year gap since the  2015 release of their Memento Mori debut EP, the band have delivered twenty-eight minutes of intense metal via ten unrelenting tracks. The album was recorded, produced, and mixed by Ryan Harvey at Red Oak Collective, mastered by Jacob Pouttu, and features artwork by Grayson Altom and design by Benjamin Hoagland. It will be an independent release via both CD and digital formats.

The album is reminiscent of 1990s metalcore in the tradition of Disembodied and Chokehold, and modern acts The Acacia Strain, Xibalba, and Harm’s Way, with elements of death metal in the vein of Skinless and Dying Fetus.

Since forming in 2010, the band has supported the likes of Kublai Khan, Bury Your Dead, Fit For An Autopsy, Knocked Loose, and No Zodiac, has performed at South By So What Fest and more, and has toured across regions of the US multiple times over the past three years with the likes of Varials, Insvrgence, 2×4, in addition to several headlining runs.

The band is

  • Andrew Hileman – Vocals
  • Tom Reyes – Guitar
  • Jayson Braffett – Guitar
  • Austin Loughmiller – Bass
  • Ian Scott – Drums

Tracks from the album will featured on Sonic Attack 196 which will be streamed via Mixcloud on February 6th and broadcast on Sin Radio on February 9th.

Band photograph by Zoe Tillman



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.