Shattering Light’s Creation

Dallas, Texas-based black metal band, TYRANNOSORCERESS, have announced their debut full-length Shattering Light’s Creation, confirmed for release through Tofu Carnage Records.

Formed in 2010 by members of Dallas-based Cleric, TYRANNOSORCERESS laid the foundation for their unique take on black metal with their 2011 demo. Gestating in the years since, Shattering Light’s Creation documents the band’s transformation, Recorded and mixed by Irving Lopez, and mastered by Brad Boatright, Shattering Light’s Creation captures the band’s intricate songwriting with sonic precision. Lucas Ruggieri’s monstrous front cover drawing provides a window into a haunting abyss.

Pressed to two massive slabs of vinyl, featuring a D-side etching by Ruggierei and layout by Zach Jobin and Tofu Carnage’s Sean Mehl, Shattering Light’s Creation will see release on June 23rd.

View a trailer for the album created by Chariot Of Black Moth below



  • Zac Christian – Vocals
  • Daniel Hearne – Guitar
  • William Baxter – Guitar
  • John Schiller – Bass
  • Zach Jobin – Drums

Tyrannosorceress 3 [Photo by Kathleen Kennedy]


This is a very interesting mixed bag of sounds. Dense and unforgiving walls of sound one moment and  more stately atmospheric elegiac picking and moody chord changes the next. Christian’s mordant vocals certainly stand out as different in a sub-genre which is prone to repetition in the singing area. Relentlessly heavy for the most part and extremely enjoyable. To be featured on Sonic Attack 215.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.