Alternative rock band formed in 1989 by Mark Sandman (vocals / bass), Dana Colley (saxophone) and Billy Conway (drums) in Cambridge, Massachusetts. The band combined jazz and blues elements with traditional rock arrangements, creating a unique style of music,  without a  guitarist, and Mark Sandman’s bass had, in most performances, only two strings. During a show in Italy in 1999, Sandman had fatal heart attack signalling the end of the band. Currently the remaining members of the band form the Twinemen

  1. Good (1991)
  2. Cure for Pain (1993)
  3. Yes (1995)
  4. Like Swimming (1997)
  5. The Night (2000)