Tampa, Florida-based caustic hardcore punk outfit.

The band was founded by scene veterans from Combatwoundedveteran, Holy Mountain, Headless Dogs, Primate Research, and many prior acts throughout the past two decades or more, who unify those styles and tones into MEATWOUND’s gnarled style of noise rock-drenched hardcore punk.

  • Ari Barros – guitars, noise, modular synth
  • Mariano Iglesias – bass, vocals
  • Leo Suarez – drums
  • Daniel Wallace – vocals


Third album Culero saw release on vinyl August 2nd 2019  through Wallace’s own Financial Ruin, with distribution through Dead Tank Records, and the digital via Pax Aeternum.