Berthold City

Formed in 2017 by Andrew Kline, guitarist for Strife and World Be Free, who here handles vocals. To complete the lineup, Kline recruited guitarists Dennis McDonald (Internal Affairs) and Devin Vale (Final Fight), drummer Adam Galindo (One Choice), and bassist John Eightclip (Allegiance). The band immediately recorded a three-song demo, written in the musical and lyrical spirit of the seminal Judge 7”, which began their path into the hardcore scene. Less than a year later, they issued their debut EP, Moment Of Truth, which was tracked by Aaron Jamili at Wormhole Studios, then mastered by Don Fury (Gorilla Biscuits, Agnostic Front, Youth Of Today), and met with positive reactions from media and fans abroad.

  1. What Time Takes (2019) [MP3/Earsplit] –  less than a year after the release of  Moment Of Truth debut EP   a brand new four-song 7”. What Time Takes delivers a heavy dose of pissed-off, anthemic, straight edge hardcore, with all four tracks clocking in at just over seven minutes. What Time Takes was recorded and mixed by Aaron Jamili at Wormhole Studios and mastered by Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, Cavalera Conspiracy, Candy), and its layout and design handled by Jeremy Dean.