Timeless Numbers from Darkest Hour

Darkest Hour, who recently announced the March 10th release of their ninth album, Godless Prophets & The Migrant Flora (via Southern Lord Recordings), as reported here have shared a second song from the 12-track album.

  Pre-orders for the 12-song album are available now with physical bundles available via Southern Lord’s webstore (http://www.southernlordeurope.com/releases/view/godless-prophets-and-the-migrant-flora) and digital downloads, which include a download of “Knife in the Safe Room” and “Timeless Numbers,” available via Bandcamp (https://darkesthoursl.bandcamp.com/), iTunes (http://apple.co/2hpwKmE) and Apple Music (http://apple.co/2hSRIqX).
  The band talks about the new album, crowd funding, working with producer Kurt Ballou (High on Fire, Nails, Converge) and the partnership with Southern Lord in the first of an ongoing series of podcasts and webisodes.  The premiere Godless Prophets & The Migrant Flora webisode can be seen here: https://youtu.be/UrLoXIsatug, with new webisodes available weekly through mid-February.  The band’s podcast, dubbed Darkest Hour Radio, is available here: http://dhradio.libsyn.com/and http://apple.co/2htDn5v.
Darkest Hour is John Henry (vocals), Mike Schleibaum (guitar), Mike Carrigan (guitar), Travis Orbin (drums) and Aaron Deal (bass).


Photo credit: Pete Duvall


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s